I really thought today was Thursday when I woke up.  Luckily it wasn’t!  I didn’t get any sub calls for today (two for full days Friday and next week though!)  It was good timing since it meant I could get caught up on things that I was behind on, though tomorrow I’ll need to head to the DMV and renew my license.  The weather has been incredible here and last I checked it was 81 degrees!  This is my kind of weather to be sure 😉

.

Breakfast

 

 

 

 

.

After seeing Angela’s recipe last week for Blueberry Buckwheat pancakes, I knew on my next day off I needed to make them!  They tasted wonderful and I had a little fun with the extra bananas.  I had almond butter on the side for added protein.  Of course the essential coffee was included.

.

Lunch

 

 

 

 

 

.

Rudi’s english muffin (I’m never switching brands, they’re amazing!) with one of my homemade black bean burgers.  Inside was sliced onion, tons of spinach, pasta sauce and naoyneise.  I had several dehyrdated veggies on the side.  Hey, they’re veggies right?  I hope so because I ate like a 1/3 of the bag.

.

Dinner

 

 

 

 

 

.

Lunch held me over until around 7 after my brownies had finished.  I did a small stir fry (broccoli, cashews, pepper, onion, mushroom and rice noodles) and a soy yogurt on the side.  It was super yummy and hit the spot.

.

Dessert

 

 

 

 

.

Giving into my chocolate craving, I made ‘healthy-ish brownies).  I subbed whole wheat flour in for all purpose, 1/4th the sugar content, added brewed coffee instead of water and made some pretty decent vegan brownies.  They weren’t super sweet, which was perfect 🙂  And yes, that is a PB chip in case you were wondering 😉

.

The warm weather has certainly been amazing lately and I enjoyed it some today.  I mainly took today to catch up on things and look forward to finishing them up tomorrow!  Tomorrow will definately be another day for shorts!  Good thing I already started doing my spring cleaning on that note…and tomorrow I can work on it some more.

.

What was the best thing you ate today?

